### **Locality IT Security Workgroup**



Туре	✓
Meeting Agenda	
Meeting Minutes	✓

#### Meeting Title: Locality IT Security Workgroup Session 6

Date: September 18, 2019; 9am to 1pm

Location: VITA- Room 1222, 11751 Meadowville Ln, Chester, VA 23836, USA

#### Participants:

Workgroup Members	Organization	✓
Dan Persico	ELECT- Chair	✓
Justin Brown	JLARC	✓
Jeff Waters	Hanover County	✓
Kemper Bane	City of Fredericksburg	✓
Larry Clement	Orange County	✓
Jason Corwin	Mecklenburg County	✓
Michael Dent	Fairfax County	✓
Scott Varner	Frederick County	✓
Dusty Moyer	Rockingham County	
Travis Potter	Fairfax County	✓
Barry Condrey	Chesterfield County	✓
Participants	Organization	
Jessica Ackerman	VML	✓
Katie Boyle	VACO	✓
Ben Fox	Accomack County	
Tim Wyatt	York County	✓
Karen Tinucci	ELECT	✓
Jaime Woltz	ELECT	✓
Brandon Dillon	ELECT	✓
Kim Nguyen	ELECT	✓
James Heo	ELECT	✓

### Agenda Topics:

Topic	Details/Minutes	Time	Responsible
1) Call to Order	Meeting called to order	9:04AM	Dan Persico

# **Locality IT Security Workgroup**



То	pic	Details/Minutes	Time	Responsible
2)	APPROVAL OF MINUTES a. August 28, 2019	Enter motion to approve minutes The minutes were approved	9:05AM	Dan Persico
3)	Public Comment	NO COMMENTS		Dan Persico
4)	MOTION TO ADJOURN TO CLOSED SESSION FOR LOCALITY IT SECURITY WORKGROUP DISCUSSION ON CYBERSECURITY – PHYSICAL SECURITY	Justin Brown moved that the Workgroup go into closed session for the purpose of discussions on plans to protect public safety as it relates to cybersecurity threats, discussion of information subject to the exclusion in subdivision 2 or 14 of section 2.2-3705.2, as such discussion would jeopardize the safety or security of persons, facilities, information technology systems, or software programs, and discussions on reports or plans related to the security of any governmental facility, as authorized by Sections 2.2-3711(A)(19) and (34) of the Code of Virginia.  The following individuals:  Jessica Ackerman, VML Katie Boyle, VACO John Harrison, Franklin County Tim Wyatt, York County Ben Fox, Accomack County Michele Rocca, ELECT James Heo, ELECT Karen Tinucci, ELECT Brandon Dillon, ELECT Kim Nguyen, ELECT Will attend the closed session because their presence will reasonably aid the Workgroup in its consideration of the subject of the meeting."  Upon a call vote, the motion was approved unanimously and the meeting went into closed session.	9:06AM	Dan Persico
5)	Reconvene to Public Meeting	Justin Brown moved to reconvene in open session, and took roll call vote certifying that to the best of each member's knowledge (i) only such public business matters lawfully exempted from open meeting requirements under this chapter and (ii) only such public business matters as were identified in the motion by which the closed meeting was closed were heard, discussed, or considered. The following members voted AYE:	12:45PM	Dan Persico

# **Locality IT Security Workgroup**



Topic	Details/Minutes	Time	Responsible
	2. Scott Varner		
	3. Barry Condrey		
	4. Michael Dent		
	5. Travis Potter		
	6. Jason Corwin		
	7. Larry Clement		
	8. Kemper Bane		
	9. Dusty Moyer		
	10. Jeff Waters		
	11. Dan Persico		
	No one opposed, and the meeting was reconvened to		
	a public meeting.		
6) Meeting adjourned	Meeting was adjourned	12:46PM	Dan Persico